softgomail.blogg.se

Check mac address for viao
Check mac address for viao






check mac address for viao

P.S.: to my knowledge, PS cannot have any knowledge what are the DLNA servers behind on their end, WiFi or LAN, this is why I think the problem is at the source of the stream. Your Mac comes with its own screen-recording feature on macOS Mojave and higher. If you use 0.0.0.0, DLNA servers will stream on both of them. If you configured DLNA servers to stream on 192.168.1.8, then this is the only IP it will ever use, so it can never use 192.168.1.7 when you connect it through the WiFi. WiFi adapter gets the IP 192.168.1.7 assigned, and the LAN adapter gets 192.168.1.8. Logically, MAC addresses are used in the Media Access Control protocol sub-layer of the OSI reference model. A Media Access Control address (MAC address) is a unique identifier assigned to network interfaces for communications on the physical network segment. In order to make the DLNA servers stream on both IPs, you must either enter both of them in the configuration (if it is allowed), either enter 0.0.0.0, then they will stream on all available interfaces. a hardware address that every port or device needs in order to connect to a LAN segment. What is the IP / interface you chose in the configuration? Because your WiFi adapter and your LAN adapter on the laptop have different MAC addresses and most likely are assigned different IPs when connected to the router. You say that your DLNA servers are configured fine, no objections, you might however check something in their configuration: You can find the physical address (MAC address) in the Physical Address field under. : 255.255.0.0įYI - Have tried all the winsock and netsh fixes on the internet but maybe someone can recommend one to my specific problem/settings.I don't know if you maybe already solved your problem, but I might have an idea of what's wrong. Open Command Prompt, enter ipconfig /all, and then press the Enter key. Request has timed out.Īutoconfiguration IP Address. : 0.0.0.0Ĭ:\Documents and Settings\my friend>ipconfig /renewĪn error occurred while renewing interface Local Area Connection : unable to con : Friday, Ma11:52:34 AMĬMD INFO AFTER I RELEASE AND UNSUCCESSFULLY ATTEMPT TO RENEW::::::::::::::Ĭ:\Documents and Settings\my friend>ipconfig /release I will paste what cmd is telling me.ĬMD INFO AFTER START UP AND BEFORE I RELEASE IP ADDRESS AND TRY TO RENEW:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::Ĭ:\Documents and Settings\my friend>ipconfig /all It does not appear to be the NIC card either because I bought him a new NIC, installed it, and had the same problem. I am assuming it is not the ISP, modem or router because my friends Viao would not renew at his house or my house. My dsl and router work fine as I am running 2 other computers off of them sucessfully (wired and wireless). I have dsl and I am using a d-link wireless router. I am trying to fix a friends Sony Viao desktop, model PCV-C11L that is running xp home sp3. And after I release I can no longer ping any ip address. * I can ping 192.168.0.1 after start up before I release my ip addressīUT I cannot access the internet or ping I then successfully release my ip address via cmd but cannot renew my ip address and still cannot access the internet. * I can ping 127.0.0.1 after start up before I release my ip address Apart from them, many other latest models like HP APU Quad Core E2 6th Gen, Dell Inspiron Core i3 6th Gen, Micromax Canvas Laptop II (WIFI) Atom 4th Gen and. NOTE: If the router is not getting a WAN IP address, the issue is likely caused by a problem with ISP. Check the WAN IP address of the router as per the manufacturers instructions. Turn off the power management setting for the WLAN adapter. Reinstall using the VAIO Care version 6 software. * My Local Area Connection says I am connected and firewalled Reinstall using the VAIO Care version 5 software. * I can ping a local machine after start up before I release my ip address I have a connection problem that really has me lost.








Check mac address for viao